If your dealership has Desking, a different vehicle may be present in Desking, causing the form to populate the values for the vehicle in Desking instead of the Customer Dashboard.
To correct this, navigate into Desking to update the vehicle. Once saved, the correct vehicle should populate.
If you need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us at 1-800-980-7488, Option 3 for Desking Support.
This is a fairly lengthy process with multiple steps involved.
1) The first step in deleting is to access their user profile by going to Settings>Users>User List and clicking "edit" to the left of the user's name.
2.) Once in the user profile you will want to change the user's password by clicking on the "Change password" link in blue text. You will need to remove their email address so that the password cannot be recovered using the "Can't remember your password?" link.
3.) After the password has been changed and the email is removed you will need to update the users hours so that they are shown as off work every day of the week. The easiest way to do this is to check the box next to the day of the week under the off column.
4.) Click on "Save" in the upper right hand corner of the "User Settings" window to save the changes that you have made. So far you have restricted the user's access to the CRM by changing their password and removing their email address. This is necessary to do, as it prevents users from being able to access your CRM while you are in the process of deleting their profile.
5.) Next you will want to open their user profile again and navigate to the "Alerts" tab. Here you will want to make sure that the "Alert Type" drop down menu is set to "No Alerts - Functionality Disabled" and the "Alert Address" field is blank.
6.) You will finish updating the users profile by going to the "Advanced Setting" tab and making sure that the following information is updated:
a. The check boxes next to "Show on website" and "Show on CRM kiosk" are unchecked.
b. The "Inventory Access" has been changed to "Salesperson."
c. The "ILM/CRM Access" has been changed to "None."
d. All check boxes next to "Receive Leads" are unchecked.
e. All check marks under "Lead Bucket" have been unchecked (this will not apply if your dealership does not use a lead bucket).
f. All boxes under the "User Types" heading have been unchecked.
7.) Click on "Save" in the upper right hand corner. At this point you have removed this profile from the dealerships website and CRM kiosk, removed the ability to receive leads, any access to the lead bucket, and removed all user types which will prevent tasks from firing to a user who no longer works at the dealership.
8.) You will now need to consider dismissing the users overdue tasks by going to Settings>ILM/CRM Settings>Task Count List. It is important to consider this because tasks will follow the customer once they are reassigned to a new user which means that any overdue task will transfer and remain overdue.
9.) With the "User Task Counts" screen pulled up you will want to locate the users name and click on the number of tasks shown in blue type.
10.) You will then receive the following prompt that states that you will be deleting all of the reps overdue tasks. It is important to note that once these tasks have been deleted, they CANNOT be recovered. This will not stop the active sales and service process on your customers.
11.) You will now need to reassign the customer base of the user that is to be deleted. To do this you will need to navigate to Settings>ILM/CRM Settings>Customer Assignment by Rep.
12.) In this screen you locate the user being deleted. This can be done by using the filters at the top of the screen or by finding them in the list of users. Once you have located the user you will want to click on the "Reassign" link in blue.
13.) After clicking re-assign you will be prompted to select the user who should receive the customers. You can pick multiple by holding the control key down and selecting the names with your mouse. You will also want to decide if you would like the "Sales Rep Changed" process to trigger when these customers are reassigned. This is a process that is built by you whenever a customer is moved from one rep to another. Please note that if there are any manual tasks in this process it will cause them to trigger for every customer that is being reassigned. Once you have made your selections you will need to click the "Re-Assign" button at the bottom of the screen.
14.) After clicking reassign you will receive an warning message stating that you are about to re-assign customers and that there is no way to undo this action. Please, take caution before clicking "Ok." If you have any doubts please click "Cancel" as VinSolutions Support CANNOT undo this action once it has been completed.
15.) Once all customers have been reassigned you will navigate to Settings>Dealer Settings (click on the words)>Users. On this page you will locate the users name and click "Delete." This will remove the user from your user list. In the event the user does return to your dealership you can re-activate their profile by contacting VinSolutions Support at 1-800-980-7488.
*Please make sure that you verify that any event set to trigger specifically to this user should be updated or removed. The easiest way to do this is to analyze your sales and service process using the "Process Analysis" tool in the Sales and Service Process screen.
If you need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us at 1-800-980-7488, Option 9 for CRM Support.
Mission, KS 66202
Mon - Fri:
8:00 am - 5:00 pm CST
7:00 am - 7:00 pm CST